top of page

The narrow gate

Oct/7/2019

I've had dreams about a narrow path twice in the last two days. 

It's amazing to me how God speaks to our hearts through dreams and visions. 

In the first dream I was on the path waiting for some people. I was happy and it felt like I was in heaven. The colors and the smell of the atmosphere was amazing. 

The second dream that I had last night was a little different. It was just like this picture. The path was narrow and the stair were steep. I was on the path about to walk down when I seen my family(my moms side) on the side of the path sitting down. Like they were not going to come. I remember telling them to come and putting my hand out. But there was no reply. Its like they ignored me. I remember thinking come on this is the best way. But nothing...

God knows my ❤ heart. He know I want to see my family saved and living in his blessings. But honestly, they don't want it. 

I knew once I woke up what it meant. Even though its sad, it's a reality thay I have to face. Sometimes its everyday or when I see someone that looks like one of my family memebers. 

They are clearly not on the path. I have to except that. It's hard to except it at time but it is what it is. 

I trust Papa has them in his hands and maybe one day they will walk on the narrow path just not at this moment. We all have a journey and I pray I get to see them on the path one day. 

Holy Spirit reminded me about what Jesus says:

“Come to God through the narrow gate, because the wide gate and broad path is the way that leads to destruction—nearly everyone chooses that crowded road! The narrow gate and the difficult way leads to eternal life—so few even find it!” Matthew 7:13‭-‬14 TPT 

Prayer: Papa in heaven, I release my family to you. I thank you that you have a plan for them. I thank you that you see the whole picture and know exactly what you are doing. I give you all the worry and stress I feel about them not getting into heaven. I thank you for my life and the plans you have for me. I pray that I will faithfully continue on the path you have for me. I surrender my life to you because I love you. I know Lord that if you could lead me into your kindness and love to repent, surly you will do it for the ones I love. Thank you in advice for caring about evey detail in my life. In Jesus precious name I pray, Amen💕


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page