top of page

On the way home


On our way home from Spokane, Washington we stopped as we felt led. This is a picture of one of the stops we made in Lake Tahoe. It was so beautiful. Trees all around the lake and the fresh air. It was gorgeous!

It was definitely a stop well needed! We drove for hours and it was getting exhausting which made me a little frustrated at this point in the trip. We didn't know exactly where we were going, well our mind was saying home but we knew in our spirit we were not done just yet with our trip.

Going back to our first stop it was in Klamath Falls, Oregon from Spokane. We actually spent the night at a KOA there. It was a cute little town, it did have a funny smell to it tho. Not sure why but it was a cute town. We stood there one night and prayed on where to go next. We still had a long way home from Klamath Falls and the car was due in the next 48 hours, plus we were low on funds for the trip.

The next morning we got up and prayed on what direction to go. We got to go to Las Vegas. We did not at all have that in our plans since the car was going to be due that next day but God had a bigger plan.

We headed to Redding and then to Incline Village and ended up here at Lake Tahoe.

I honestly at this point of the trip I was done. Mentally, physically and spiritually, I just felt overwhelmed and didn't see Gods point in us going to Las Vegas. On top of that not having the funds for it, well so I thought. It just didn't make sense. So I was frustrated and didn't have an understanding on what God was doing. I just wanted to get back home and return the car on time. LOL

So we took a time out of driving and even up in Incline Village. Its extremely beautiful there. We talked it out and just prayed it though then we headed to Lake Tahoe. The Lord spoke to Angelina about going where there is sand. So we went there and got refreshed! When we got there I felt to get in the water. Even though it was later on in the day, I still got in. It was so refreshing! Water was freezing cold but I adapted to it really quick.

Have you ever felt in your life like you have pour all of yourself out can give anymore and just want to hide under a rock for a few days. Well at least for me. That's the way I felt. Angelina was so gracious and loving toward me in my weakness moment. I thank God for her and her willingness to be obedient.

After time of refreshment and spending quite time with Papa we hit the road again. This time we crossed over to Nevada. We stopped and ate at a Wendy's and used the wifi to find a place to stay for that night. Unfortunately we didn't find a place in our budget so we ended up resting in the parking lot. We of course asked the manger of the store if we could stay and rest for a bit. He was understanding and didn't mind at all. Thank God, because after that swim I need a nap lol

Next morning we got up and prayed on what to do, as always. Now this may sound plain and simple but it isn't. Having to be in agreement with your team and having to communicate and talk about gas, finances, and family and everything that has to do with the trip is at times stressful. Yes, knowing that God is with us and for us we still have to come into agreement with him and with each other. And let me tell you when you in a car with someone for hours it can be great at time and blah other times. Especially if your not in agreement or not in peace.

For me I was thinking how are we going to financially rent the car out for another day plus gas and food? But I can say, we always prayed and asked Papa on what to do. That was the only way we filled what God had for us. See we both wanted Gods will. That our desire! We love God so much that we are willing to give up our will and our plans for what he has. And let me tell you we were so blessed by listening to what he had to say.

We didn't quite know why we where going into Las Vegas. At first we thought Angelina's sister. She lives there and then we thought prayer walks in the city?

The more we prayed the more it became clear. It was for Angelina's sister. She was going through some major health issues and God wanted to encourage her. So we headed to her home and spend the day with Angelina's sisters family. It was my first time ever meeting them. They were lovely and welcoming.

It's amazing what God will do for each and every one of us. Angelina and I were tired and ready to go home but God had a different plan and I'm glad we listened to him. To see Angelina's sister encourage was well worth it. Whatever the Lord spoke to her was something she could hold on to for the next chapter in her life.

I have to say that Papa God totally took care of everything, like he always does! The car rental, the gas and the food we ate. Everything was taken care of!

Praise the Lord!!!

To be honest all our mission trips our funded by donations and by faith. We walk by faith and not by sight and yes because I'm human I sometimes don't have the faith to fulfill what God is calling me to do. But overall God knows my heart and he knows I would do anything for him. Even if we don't have the money or food or gas or car or support or anything else. We do everything onto him and that's all that matters. He has and will always provide.

Love you all!

Janel


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page