top of page

Learning how to love🌈

Yesterday as I was walking to the bus stop to go to work. I heard this old song in my spirit. It's called Lord prepare me. I first heard this song about 3yrs while being a caretaker for an older lady when I lived in Eureka,CA. I would watch an old show with her called The Gaither Show. They had a lot of different artists that would come on there show and sing. I honestly liked it, it was mostly country. Lol Anyway, I started singing this song and I couldn't stop. I sang it louder and louder until it hit me. The words were so impactful I started crying. I knew Papa God was speaking to me about my work environment. These last few months have been tough with certain coworkers were I just breakdown and don't know what to do. But God! He is doing something in me that is transforming me into the image of Christ. I'm learning to love the broken hearted and the ones that are the hardest to love. Jesus loves the unlovable, unwanted and the broken. He came for us! I'm learning and growing in this area, truly dying to self. Loving in a deeper way. When he says love your enemies and pray for them he wasn't saying that to be nice. He meant it! He did it and he is our example of how we ought to live. He had Judas right next to him for how many years and after all he did, he still loved him. The reason why I'm sharing this is because if your going through a hardship your not the only one. Give your heart, mind and soul to God tonight and let him love you so you can love like he does. As I sang this song, he reminded me of who I am in him. When I go out into the marketplace...guess what He is there with me. Im agreeing with the Holy Spirit on what he wants to do with those around me that need him just as much as I do. I cried all the way to work and had it on my heart and mind to love just the way he does. Love, love, love! Read: 1 Corinthians 13 Lyrics of song I kept hearing: Lord prepare me, to be a sanctuary, pure and holy, tried and true And with thanksgiving, I'll be a living, sanctuary, oh for you Papa God's love ❤️ Janel 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page