top of page

Washington!

Washington was a blast! I loved driving through it. It was so green and full of rivers and creeks. 

I personally love being around huge trees and water, it's one of my favorite things. It reminds me of Papa God's creativity and power. Once we drove more east into Washington it became flat and dry. That wasn't very fun but I was so excited to get into Spokane that it didn't bother me much. I have to share that for years I wanted to go to Seattle, WA. I had heard so much about it. Since I'm a coffee drinker and I used to watch a popular tv show that was filmed there I had the desire to see it for myself. Papa made that totally possible! With God all things are possible, right? We stopped in Seattle and had lunch at Pioneer Square.

I didn't have coffee but that's ok. Next time for sure :) Back on the road to Spokane, it took us about 4-5 hours. Once we got near Spokane it started getting green again. Yay! I loved how there were creeks along the highway. Unfortunately, we had to pump our own gas in Washington which I'm not a huge fan of lol. But they did have some great gas prices. Here is California it's getting close to $4. Yikes, it's high! We arrived in Spokane Monday evening and met up with Laura and her husband Tim. We bought them a pecan pie from a restaurant we stopped at before entering Spokane. Come to find out that was Tim's favorite kinda pie. It's amazing how God knows exactly what we like. Then after meeting for the first time we went out to dinner together. It was truly a pleasure to get to know these two. After dinner we sat in the parking lot off to the of the hotel and did worship. That was awesome! We played together and sang songs to God. They got to hear me sing and play. They prayed for me for the seminar the next day. Which I was very thankful for. To be open I wasn't very confident about singing the next day. But I'm glad they prayed for me! It was very encouraging. We had such a wonderful time in Washington. I feel like God is constantly showing me that I belong to a bigger family then what I think. Even building up my confidence in him. Which this was a perfect opportunity to grow. All of them carry so much of God's grace and love. I'm so thankful that Papa puts us with people he knows we can grow with. The next morning we all had breakfast together. That was really nice, we got to share more. I really enjoyed our time together. It was Laura, Tim, Angelina and myself. We talked about the seminar and the schedule for the next few hours. Angelina and I ended up going back to our room and having some quiet time aka sleep. I felt like we were catching up on our sleep from the drive in from California. The main event!!!! The seminar! It went great. We prayed in the hotel conference room where it took place before it started. Get this! The rooms were called Diamond & Spirit. Wow that worked out perfect for the seminar. We set up everything and I started playing my guitar and sang. It's amazing how worship can change the atmosphere. Once it hit 7pm, Angelina introduced Laura. She is such a wonderful speaker. She keeps you interested in what she is saying, I love that! Plus she is funny so it makes it fun. At the end of the seminar she handed out $20 bills to each person. I was a little surprised, she explained that this was an investment into our lives. Which lined up with what God was doing in our lives. God totally wants to invest in you. He wants to invest in your life and your gifts. That moment I felt worth more than I have ever felt in my life before. Like it was a huge revelation. You know how we have those moments. Yes, it was just $20 but I'm working on my worthiness so this meant a lot to me in the way God was speaking through it. It's like it clicked or something. I'm so thankful for him having us travel all the way to Spokane, Washington to receive what he had for us. The next day we had breakfast together and blessed each other off to hit the road. Angelina and I had 4 boxes of cheese, crackers and lemonade that were left from the seminar. We ended up handing them out to a few homeless people out on the streets. They were all extremely thankful for it. Papa works everything out for good and nothing got wasted. That was the end of being in Washington. I'll be doing a blog on going back home. We were in for a treat and didn't know it. Keep an eye out for it :) Love & Blessings Janel


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page