top of page

Thankful

May 18-19, 2019

Hey there everyone, This past weekend I put on a yard sale. I received 4 big bags of clothes from a friend of mine. Which, big thanks to her for donating to Quest 4 God ministry. I am truly thankful for her and her family. I had 2 helpers this weekend, which makes things a lot easier and faster. I am so thankful they we're willing to come out and help :) I had the yard sale both Saturday & Sunday. Saturday was a little gloomy at first then became really warm and sunny. I put out all the clothes and stuff that I had on Saturday and I even made lemonade to give out for free. My friend on Facebook had a vision from God about have a lemonade revival. Where believers gave out lemonade and ask if people they like prayer. That's such a great idea!!! So since I already ask people at the yard sales if they want prayer I thought maybe they like some lemonade too. Lol Sunday was really gloomy and it sprinkled off and on. I didn't put out all the clothes out on that day. I did have 3 tables and a canopy with stuff and of course lemonade. To be honest not that many stopped by on Sunday. But I was able to pray for a few people and the city throughout the whole weekend. I also had the opportunity to speak with a few of the neighbors. That's always nice since I don't really see them during the week. Side note: I am gathering donation for a ministry team up north in Sacramento. They are a homeless ministry that handout clothes and food to the homeless. If you have any good condition clothes, shoes, blankets or nonperishable food. Please contact me at Quest4God5@gmail.com Thank you for supporting my quest with God. Love & Blessings, Janel


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page