top of page

God's ❤️ heart

4/27/19 Yard Sale I want to share how good God is and how he keeps his word. I'm going to say about 6 years ago I received a word from The Lord through a prophet about a ministry The Lord has given me. The prophet of God said that I would start a ministry out of a garage for women and children. At that time I couldn't see it happening. But as years have gone by the word has come to pass. I am amazed how God speaks to his prophets before it happens. This past yard sale (April 27th)I had a couple of single moms come by. Which was perfect because I just had received a donation earlier that week(4/22) of boys & girls clothes. One of the mothers was telling me how she needed clothes for her 8 children and didn't have money to buy them some. She was actually on the way to the thrift store find them some. She happened to see the yard sale and stopped. I'm so glad she did. Not only was Papa going to bless her with clothes for her children but also bless her by showing how faithful and good he is! She was so happy and so thankful that I was out there. God knows his people and who needs what. Another single mom I prayed for because she had just got released from the hospital. She went in for having an anxiety attack. She mentioned that it was hard and overwhelming taking care of her children. The Holy Spirit was gentle and spoke peace into her life. We encouraged her to keep seeking the Lord and trusting that he will take care of them. My heart goes out to these women. I am so thankful that I get to be apart of what God is doing here on the earth. I have a heart for single moms and children. I know God has given me this ministry because I can relate to the women. I myself am a single parent. I have a son that is 9yr ago. When he was in my care full-time it was tough raising him. But glory be to God he always provided me with the able to take care of him! In the word of God it says in Isaiah: He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart; he gently leads those that have young. Isaiah 40:11 God cares about each and everyone of us. This is a promise from God that he will lead you gently if you have young. I'm amazed that God chosen me first of all. Because I'm the most unlikely to be ever be qualified to be doing something like this. I was in the world for most of my life and did what I wanted. Until my heart was broken. I ended up a single mom with a lot of hurts and pains. Nothing of this world was able to fix it or heal it. Trust me I tried everything. Until one day I was invited to a Christian Church. I went, I felt God in that place and then I knew God was real. I didn't know how my journey was going to look like, I just knew I wanted to be the woman God created me to be. Here I am 6yrs going on 7 yrs later in relationship with God and being lead by the spirit of God to help and bless others. Isn't amazing how God can turn things around and use them for his glory! Wow! I get overwhelmed by his love and by his goodness. All this to say that it just takes a willing heart to make an impact in the world for Jesus. If your a single parent hold on to this promise. God will always be there for you and your children. He will provide and he will be faithful to finish what he started. Mother's day is around the corner and I would like to make a few things for some single moms in my community. If you would like to be apart of this you can donate at: PayPal.me/Quest4God5 or by mail at P. O. Box 893722 Temecula, CA 92589 Thank you for reading and supporting Quest 4 God ministry Love & Blessings, Janel 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page