top of page

He would

This past weekend I felt lead by the Spirit of God to have a yard sale and I'm glad that I was obedient to do it. I have the opportunity to meet people where there at in life and pray for them as they look around. I scheduled a few helpers to help me setup and breakdown for the yard sales for both days. I'm so thankful to have extra hands to help me out. It makes it a lot smoother and fun to work as a team. During Saturday's yard sale I had the opportunity to minister to a young lady. I felt that she needed to talk with someone about her situation that was going on at home. I was folding clothes as she arrived and smiled and said how she was doing. She replied “I'm okay”. I knew by the way she said it, she wasn't. I just keep talking to her and Holy Spirit was telling me things to ask her about. As she would talk about what was happening in her life, I would speak words of encouragement into it. I told her that God loves her and that she is not alone. I reassured her that God is always there for her and he loves her very much. I told her that I would continue to pray for her as she left. I sometimes think how can people just randomly tell me there problems and situations. But then I think it's probably the peace of God and the Holy Spirit that they feel comfortable talking to. I just listen and pray for them as they talk to hear the voice of God. God is so good! He knows his children and how to reach them. Even if it is by using a yard sale. That was one example out of many others. People all over the world are in situation that they need God's guidance but are there any willing vessels out there ready to speak a word? It took me a few months to get it in my heart to do these yard sales. At first I didn't even what to do them to be honest but now I see how God can touch so many through it. I have seen the heart of God through this yard sale ministry. My eyes are now open and my heart is now soften to what God is doing. Even for me, now that I know he would have me to do this for even one person. He would surely do it for me & you. Thank you Papa that you always provide everything that we need. We don't have to worry about it because you always have a way of providing for us. May this encourage you to step out and do what he has called you to do. Mine maybe yard sales for now but you may have street ministry, mentoring youth or feeding the homeless. He wants to partner with us to show the world his goodness. Don't miss another chance to step out of your comfort zone and bless someone with God's love. 

Quest 4 God ministry receives donations to put on these yard sales. All funds made go toward ministry expenses. At this moment I am raising money to turn on our cell phone service. I didn't make enough this past few weekends to do so. If you feel lead by the Spirit of God to help or pour into my ministry Quest 4 God you can at: PayPal.me/Quest4God5 or by mail at: P.O. Box 893722 Temecula,CA 92589 If you have any questions you can email at: Quest4God5@gmail.com Love & Blessings, Janel Thanks for reading!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page